Before The Dust

Endless flame in all things

Empty my mind of all

Its mistakes

And allow what remains

To expand into

Graceful wholeness

Leave only the memories

Of exhilarating rides

And raucous

Irrepressible laughter

Teach me how to move

Towards stillness

And to know the soaring cry

Of a devoted heart

I am only the shadow cast

By your dazzling

Innumerous expression

Help me to recognize

Your true light

Before your fire fades

In me

And my body

Becomes yesterday’s

Simple song of humming dust

Leave a Reply

